Opening hours Ulriksdal Palace and the Orangery Museum

Ulriksdal Palace
May–9 June: Sat–Sun, 18–30 June: Tues–Sun;
open in connection with guided tours at 12, 13, 14, 15 in Swedish and at 15 in English

2–28 July: Tues–Sun; open at 12:00–16:00

30 July–18 Aug: Tues–Sun, 24 Aug–29 Sep: Sat–Sun;
open in connection with guided tours at 12, 13, 14, 15 in Swedish and at 15 in English

The Orangery Museum
May–9 June: Sat–Sun, 18 June–18 Aug: Tues–Sun, 24 Aug–29 Sep, Sat–Sun: open at 12:00–16:00

June 2024

  • 2024-06-01 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-02 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-08 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-09 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-18 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-19 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-20 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-21 Midsummer Eve 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-22 Midsummer Day 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-23 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-25 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-26 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-27 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-28 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-29 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-06-30 Sunday 12.00-16.00

July 2024

  • 2024-07-02 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-03 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-04 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-05 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-06 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-07 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-09 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-10 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-11 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-12 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-13 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-14 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-16 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-17 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-18 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-19 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-20 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-21 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-23 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-24 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-25 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-26 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-27 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-28 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-30 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-07-31 Wednesday 12.00-16.00

August 2024

  • 2024-08-01 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-02 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-03 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-04 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-06 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-07 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-08 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-09 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-10 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-11 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-13 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-14 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-15 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-16 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-17 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-18 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-24 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-25 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-08-31 Saturday 12.00-16.00

September 2024

  • 2024-09-01 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-07 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-08 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-14 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-15 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-21 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-22 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-28 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2024-09-29 Sunday 12.00-16.00

Visit us

Guided tours Open today 12.00-16.00

Join the guided tours and hear about the palace’s royal history, the history of the building itself and the preserved furnishings.

Read more
Group Visits Open today 12.00-16.00

For larger groups, we recommend a pre-booked tour with your own guide. Guided tours can be given in Swedish, simple Swedish or English.

Read more

Discover more at Ulriksdal Palace

Ulriksdal Palace Halls Open today 12.00-16.00

A tour of Ulriksdal Palace gives the visitor an exciting view of interior design spanning from the 1600s to the 1900s. On view are rooms ...

Read more
The Orangery Museum Open today 12.00-16.00

Centrally located in the Ulriksdal Palace grounds beside the palace itself lies the greenhouse built in 1600s. Nowadays the Orangery hous...

Read more
Ulriksdal Visitor Centre and café Open today 12.00-16.00

In the palace grounds you will find Ulriksdal Palace Visitor centre and café. Here you can enjoy lunch in the cosy café space or take a c...

Read more

The Visit center in Ulriksdal Palace Park is housing sale from the Royal Gift Shop. You will also find visit information about the attrac...

Read more
The Palace Theatre Confidencen Open today 12.00-16.00

Sweden's oldest Rococo theatre, which dates back to 1753, offers both performances and guided tours. In 1976, Princess Christina showed t...

Read more

Ulriksdal Palace has had a chapel since 1662. At that time a chapel was built in the palace's northern wing by architect Jean de la Vallé...

Read more

Articles and movies

The summer season at the Royal palaces begins in May. This is when several of the summer palaces – where royalty have spent many spring a...

Read more

In 1923, the newlywed Crown Prince Gustaf (VI) Adolf and Louise Mountbatten moved into Ulriksdal Palace. What they asked for as a wedding...

Read more

Queen Kristina's coronation was highly controversial. She chose not to be crowned in the traditional location, and refused to wear the Qu...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Open today 12.00-16.00